Home » Uncategorized » A Brief Description about Ultrasound Technician and Ultrasound Technician Salary

A Brief Description about Ultrasound Technician and Ultrasound Technician Salary

Archives

Categories

Ultrasound Technician

Ultrasound Technician has the power of using modern technology and to find out if the internal body parts and organs of the patients are properly working or not.

I always wanted to be a part of the medical field and after much consideration I thought of starting my career as an Ultrasound technician. After my training session is over, I can get a job in different diagnostic laboratories, hospitals and physician offices. Ultrasound is a very valuable tool in neurosonology and vascular technology. I also found out people need to be highly skilled so that they can take the proper pictures of the patients and evaluate their conditions.

Ultrasound Technician has the power of using modern technology and to find out if the internal body parts and organs of the patients are properly working or not. This technology is mostly used in case of pregnant woman. I checked out sonography technology checks growth rate and the position of the fetal inside the mother body.

Equipments: The equipments used for the Ultrasonography test is very complex and so it needs proper training. A transducer is placed on the specific position of the patient to get an image. Transducer can emit and receive sounds. The emitted sound waves are then transferred to a computer and it will create an ultrasound image. After I get the proper image they pass it to the patient’s physician. I have gathered that they need to know where to place the transducer to get the best photograph.

RequirementsUltrasound technician must need a bachelor’s degree and study ultrasound or sonography as the main topic. I can also join any training program and train me for this job.

Daily Routine:  At the beginning of our day, in my opinion people should discuss about the case study of the patients with the nursing stuffs and check the ultrasound equipments properly. After that they can start the sonography test. In case of emergency, I found patients need to overcome their problems and always be confident with our job.

Ultrasound Technician Salary:  As I was checking the prospect, the beginning of any ultrasound technician salary is approx $35,000 per year and can progress to $85,000 a year. The salary for an experienced technician is much higher than this. The place of working also determines the ultrasound technician salary. The ultrasound technician salary depends on level of training, location, experience and specialization. In spite of paying a good salary, the industry also offers a job security. From the year 2008 to 2018 the industry is expecting to increase the job rate by 20 percent. I feel there is great job stability in this field so it is a very preferable job now a day and this makes it more convincing for choosing this field as career option.


Leave a comment